Accessible Navigation. Go to: Navigation Main Content Footer

African-American Studies

Faculty and Staff


Bergman Jill
Faculty Image

Job Title:Professor
Office:LA 128
Phone:(406)243-2632
Email: jill.bergman@mso.umt.edu

Boisseron Benedicte
Faculty Image

Job Title:Associate Professor
Office:LA 440
Phone:(406) 243-4004
Email: benedicte.boisseron@mso.umt.edu

Campbell Gregory
Faculty Image

Job Title:Professor
Office:Social Sciences 227
Phone:406-243-2478
Email: gregory.campbell@mso.umt.edu

Ellestad June
Faculty Image

Job Title:Adjunct Assistant Professor
Office:Social Science 315
Phone:(406) 243-5353
Email: june.ellestad@umontana.edu

Eriksson Johan
Faculty Image

Job Title:
Office:
Phone:
Email: johan.eriksson@umontana.edu

Gritzner Jeffrey
Faculty Image

Job Title:Professor
Office:Stone Hall 210
Phone:406-243-5626
Email: jeffrey.gritzner@umontana.edu

Ha Quan Manh
Faculty Image

Job Title:Assistant Professor
Office:LA 213
Phone:406.243.5231
Email: quan.ha@mso.umt.edu

Jabour Anya
Faculty Image

Job Title:Professor of History; Co-Director, Women & Gender Studies
Office:LA 262
Phone:(406) 243-4364
Email: anya.jabour@mso.umt.edu

Mayer Michael
Faculty Image

Job Title:Professor of History
Office:LA 253
Phone:(406) 243-2088
Email: michael.mayer@mso.umt.edu

Price George
Faculty Image

Job Title:Lecturer
Office:NAC 203E
Phone:(406) 243-2302
Email: george.price@mso.umt.edu

Rooks Daisy
Faculty Image

Job Title:Assistant Professor
Office:Social Science 319
Phone:243-2852
Email: daisy.rooks@mso.umt.edu

Shearer Tobin Miller
Faculty Image

Job Title:Associate Professor of History; Director of African-American Studies
Office:LA 262
Phone:(406) 243-6225
Email: tobin.shearer@umontana.edu

Volk Kyle G.
Faculty Image

Job Title:Associate Professor of History; Director of Undergraduate Studies
Office:LA 260
Phone:(406) 243-2989
Email: kyle.volk@umontana.edu

Winkler Celia
Faculty Image

Job Title:Associate Professor
Office:SS 323
Phone:406-243-5843
Email: celia.winkler@mso.umt.edu

University of Montana

African-American Studies Program

Tobin Miller Shearer, Director

Phone: (406) 243-6225

32 Campus Drive | Missoula, MT 59812

tobin.shearer@umontana.edu