Accessible Navigation. Go to: Navigation Main Content Footer

College of Humanities & Sciences

African-American Studies

Faculty and Staff


Jill Bergman
Faculty Image

Job Title: Professor
Office: LA 128
Phone: (406) 243-5231
Email: jill.bergman@mso.umt.edu

Benedicte Boisseron
Faculty Image

Job Title: Associate Professor
Office: LA 440
Phone: (406) 243-4004
Email: benedicte.boisseron@mso.umt.edu

Gregory Campbell
Faculty Image

Job Title: Professor
Office: Social Sciences 227
Phone: 406-243-2478
Email: gregory.campbell@mso.umt.edu

June Ellestad
Faculty Image

Job Title: Lecturer
Office: Social Science 315
Phone: (406) 243-5353
Email: june.ellestad@umontana.edu

Johan Eriksson
Faculty Image

Job Title: Assistant Professor of Saxophone and Jazz Studies
Office: Room 201, School of Music
Phone: 406-243-6880 (music office)
Email: johan.eriksson@umontana.edu

Jeffrey Gritzner
Faculty Image

Job Title: emeritus Professor
Office: Stone Hall 210
Phone: 406-243-5626
Email: jeffrey.gritzner@umontana.edu

Anya Jabour
Faculty Image

Job Title: Professor of History; Co-Director, Women & Gender Studies
Office: LA 262
Phone: (406) 243-4364
Email: anya.jabour@umontana.edu

Michael Mayer
Faculty Image

Job Title: Professor of History
Office: LA 253
Phone: (406) 243-2088
Email: michael.mayer@mso.umt.edu

George Price
Faculty Image

Job Title: Lecturer
Office: NAC 203E
Phone: (406) 243-2302
Email: george.price@mso.umt.edu

Daisy Rooks
Faculty Image

Job Title: Assistant Professor
Office: Social Science 319
Phone: 243-2852
Email: daisy.rooks@mso.umt.edu

Tobin Miller Shearer
Faculty Image

Job Title: Associate Professor of History; Director of African-American Studies
Office: LA 262
Phone: (406) 243-6225
Email: tobin.shearer@umontana.edu

Kyle G. Volk
Faculty Image

Job Title: Associate Professor of History; Director of Undergraduate Studies
Office: LA 260
Phone: (406) 243-2989
Email: kyle.volk@umontana.edu

Celia Winkler
Faculty Image

Job Title: Associate Professor
Office: SS 323
Phone: 406-243-5843
Email: celia.winkler@mso.umt.edu

University of Montana

African-American Studies Program

Tobin Miller Shearer, Director

Phone: (406) 243-6225

32 Campus Drive | Missoula, MT 59812

tobin.shearer@umontana.edu