Accessible Navigation. Go to: Navigation Main Content Footer

English

The program's aim is to impart to the student an understanding not only of the aesthetic richness of the literatures that have been written in English but also of the historical and cultural forces that have contributed to their making.

Website: http://cas.umt.edu/english/
Contact: LA 133 (406) 243-5231
Chair: John Hunt



English Faculty

Baker, Robert

Professor
Office: LA 219  |  Phone: (406) 243-6973  |  robert.baker@mso.umt.edu

Bergman, Jill

Professor
Office: LA 128  |  Phone: (406)243-2632  |  jill.bergman@mso.umt.edu

Blunt, Judy

Associate Professor
Office: LA 112  |  Phone: (406) 243-2275  |  bluntj@mso.umt.edu

Bruce, Heather

Professor
Office: LA 118  |  Phone: (406) 243 2138  |  heather.bruce@mso.umt.edu

Canty, Kevin

Professor
Office: LA 130  |  Phone: (406) 243-5162  |  kevin.canty@umontana.edu

Charles, Casey

Professor
Office: 216 LA  |  Phone: (406) 243-2762  |  casey.charles@mso.umt.edu

Chin, Beverly

Professor
Office: Liberal Arts 109  |  Phone: (406) 243-2463  |  beverly.chin@umontana.edu

Cook, Nancy

Associate Professor
Office: LA 124  |  Phone: (406) 243-2963  |  nancy.cook@mso.umt.edu

Earling, Debra

Professor
Office: LA BUILDING Room 215  |  Phone: (406) 243-4963  |  debra.earling@mso.umt.edu

Economides, Louise

Associate Professor
Office: LA 227  |  Phone: (406) 243-2263  |  louise.economides@mso.umt.edu

Gates, David

Assistant Professor
david.gates@mso.umt.edu

Glendening, John

Professor
Office: LA 119  |  Phone: (406) 243-5266  |  john.glendening@mso.umt.edu

Ha, Quan Manh

Assistant Professor
Office: LA 213  |  Phone: 406.243.5231  |  quan.ha@mso.umt.edu

Harrison, Brady

Professor
Office: LA 114  |  brady.harrison@mso.umt.edu

Hunt, John

Professor
Office: Liberal Arts 133-B  |  Phone: (406) 243-4062  |  john.hunt@mso.umt.edu

Kane, Kathleen

Associate Professor
Office: LA 111  |  Phone: (406) 243-5284  |  katie.kane@mso.umt.edu

Kinch, Ashby

Professor / Associate Chair
Office: LA 133-B (Main English Office)  |  Phone: (406) 243-4462  |  ashby.kinch@mso.umt.edu

Klink, Joanna

Professor
Office: LA 231  |  Phone: (646) 537-5554  |  joanna.klink@umontana.edu

Knight, Christopher J.

Professor
Office: Liberal Arts 115  |  Phone: (406) 243-2878  |  christopher.knight@mso.umt.edu

McKusick, James

Dean of the Davidson Honors College
Office: Davidson Honors College  |  Phone: (406) 243-2541  |  james.mckusick@umontana.edu

Moore, David L.

Professor
Office: LA 120  |  Phone: (406) 243-5231  |  david.moore@umontana.edu

Pape, Gregory

Professor
Office: LA 230  |  Phone: (406) 243-4563  |  greg.pape@mso.umt.edu

Reimer, Eric

Associate Professor
Office: LA 226  |  Phone: (406) 243-4966  |  eric.reimer@umontana.edu

Sharma, Prageeta

Professor
Office: LA 211  |  Phone: (406) 243-2029  |  prageeta.sharma@mso.umt.edu

Volkman, Karen

Professor
Office: La 113  |  Phone: (406) 243-4063  |  karen.volkman@umontana.edu