Accessible Navigation. Go to: Navigation Main Content Footer

Geosciences

Field work is central to each student's education. We have active research programs in China, Pakistan, Brazil, Alaska, Montana, California, Siberia, and Yellowstone National Park.

Website: http://umt.edu/geosciences/
Contact: . (406) 243-2341
Chair: Jim Staub



Geosciences Faculty

Baldwin, Julia A.

Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 2003
Office: CHCB 329  |  Phone: (406) 243-5778  |  jbaldwin@mso.umt.edu

Bendick, Rebecca O.

Ph.D., University of Colorado, Boulder, 2000
Office: CHCB 331  |  Phone: (406) 243-5774  |  bendick@mso.umt.edu

Harper, Joel T.

Ph.D, University of Wyoming, 1997
Office: ISB 405D  |  Phone: (406) 243-5867  |  joel@mso.umt.edu

Hendrix, Marc S.

Ph.D., Stanford University, 1992
Office: CHCB 359  |  Phone: (406) 243-5278  |  marc.hendrix@umontana.edu

Hinman, Nancy W.

Ph.D., University of California (San Diego), 1987
Office: CHCB 316A  |  Phone: (406) 243-5277  |  nancy.hinman@umontana.edu

Maneta, Marco P.

Ph.D., University of Extremadura (Spain), 2006
Office: CHCB 316  |  Phone: 406-243-2454  |  marco.maneta@mso.umt.edu

Sears, James W.

Ph.D., Queen's University, 1979
Office: CHCB 362  |  Phone: (406) 243-5251  |  james.sears@umontana.edu

Stanley, George

Ph.D., University of Kansas, 1977
Office: CHCB 302  |  Phone: (406) 243-5693  |  george.stanley@umontana.edu

Staub, James R.

Ph.D., University of South Carolina, 1985 (Dept. Chair)
Office: CHCB 353  |  Phone: (406) 243-4953  |  james.staub@umontana.edu

Wilcox, Andrew C.

Ph.D., Colorado State University, 2005
Office: CHCB 357  |  Phone: (406) 243-4761  |  andrew.wilcox@umontana.edu

Woessner, William W.

Ph.D., University of Wisconsin (Madison), 1978
Office: CHCB 307  |  Phone: (406) 243-5698  |  william.woessner@umontana.edu