Accessible Navigation. Go to: Navigation Main Content Footer

History

History comes alive at the University of Montana. Drawing on their extensive publications and archival research, the faculty of the history department make history relevant and interesting.

Website: http://cas.umt.edu/history/
Contact: LA 256 (406) 243-2231
Chair: Robert Greene



History Faculty

Drake, Richard

Professor of History
Office: LA 257A  |  Phone: (406) 243-2981  |  richard.drake@mso.umt.edu

Eglin, John

Professor of History
Office: LA 264  |  Phone: (406) 243-6755  |  john.eglin@umontana.edu

Flores, Dan

A.B. Hammond Professor of Western History
Office: LA 255  |  Phone: (406) 243-4234  |  dan.flores@mso.umt.edu

Frey, Linda S.

Professor of History
Office: LA 252  |  Phone: (406) 243-4010  |  linda.frey@mso.umt.edu

Greene, Robert H.

Associate Professor of History; Chair of the History Department
Office: LA 258  |  Phone: (406) 243-2986  |  robert.greene@umontana.edu

Jabour, Anya

Professor of History; Co-Director, Women & Gender Studies
Office: LA 262  |  Phone: (406) 243-4364  |  anya.jabour@mso.umt.edu

Kia, Mehrdad

Professor of History; Director, Central and Southwest Asian Studies Center
Office: Stone Hall 303C  |  Phone: 406-243-2289  |  mehrdad.kia@mso.umt.edu

Mayer, Michael

Professor of History
Office: LA 253  |  Phone: (406) 243-2088  |  michael.mayer@mso.umt.edu

Pastore, Christopher

Assistant Professor of History
Office: LA261  |  Phone: (406) 243-2369  |  chris.pastore@umontana.edu

Pavilack, Jody

Associate Professor of History
Office: LA 265  |  Phone: (406) 243-2234  |  jody.pavilack@mso.umt.edu

Shearer, Tobin Miller

Associate Professor of History; Director of African-American Studies
Office: LA 262  |  Phone: (406) 243-6225  |  tobin.shearer@umontana.edu

Volk, Kyle G.

Associate Professor of History; Director of Undergraduate Studies
Office: LA 260  |  Phone: (406) 243-2989  |  kyle.volk@umontana.edu

Wiltse, Jeff

Associate Professor of History; Director of Graduate Studies
Office: LA 263  |  Phone: (406) 243-2987  |  jeff.wiltse@mso.umt.edu