Accessible Navigation. Go to: Navigation Main Content Footer

Mathematical Sciences

With 21 tenure–track faculty, 65 undergraduate majors and 25 graduate students, there is lots of interaction between faculty and students. Upper–level math classes are small (usually, 15 or fewer students) and our faculty are friendly and accessible.

Website: http://www.cas.umt.edu/math/
Contact: MATH 105 (406) 243-5311
Chair: Leonid Kalachev/ Emily Stone/ Greg St. George



Mathematical Sciences Faculty

Bardsley, Johnathan

Associate Professor
Office: Math 308  |  Phone: (406) 243-2674  |  bardsleyj@mso.umt.edu

Chesebro, Eric

Associate Professor
Eric.Chesebro@mso.umt.edu

Graham, Jonathan

Office: Math 204  |  Phone: 406-243-2561  |  jgraham@mso.umt.edu

Halfpap, Jennifer

Associate Professor
halfpap@mso.umt.edu

Harrar, Solomon

Associate Professor
Office: Math 012  |  Phone: 406-243-5562  |  harrar@mso.umt.edu

Hirstein, James

hirsteinj@mso.umt.edu

Kalachev, Leonid

Department Chair, Professor
Office: Math 309  |  Phone: (406) 243-4373  |  Kalachev@mso.umt.edu

Kayll, Mark

Professor
Office: MATH 209  |  Phone: 406.243.2403  |  mark.kayll@umontana.edu

McKinnie, Kelly

Associate Professor
Kelly.McKinnie@mso.umt.edu

McNulty, Jenny

Associate Dean / Professor
Office: LA 136 A  |  Phone: 406-243-4458  |  mcnulty@mso.umt.edu

McRae, George

Professor, Mathematical Sciences
Office: MA310  |  Phone: 406+243+2502  |  george.mcrae@umontana.edu

Palmer, Cory

cory.palmer@mso.umt.edu

Patterson, David

Professor
Office: Math 208  |  Phone: 406-243-6748  |  david.patterson@umontana.edu

Roscoe, Matthew

roscoem@mso.umt.edu

Sriraman, Bharath

Professor of Mathematics & Faculty in Dept. of Cen
Office: Math 301  |  Phone: 406-243-6714  |  sriramanb@mso.umt.edu

St. George, Gregory

Associate Chair - Undergraduate Program, Associate Professor
Office: Math 313  |  Phone: 406 243-4146  |  gregory.stgeorge@umontana.edu

Steele, Brian

Associate Professor
Office: Math314  |  Phone: 406-243-5396  |  brian.steele@umontana.edu

Stone, Emily

Associate Chair - Graduate Program
stone@mso.umt.edu

Stroethoff, Karel

Office: MA 307  |  Phone: 406-243-4082  |  karel.stroethoff@umontana.edu

Tonev, Thomas

Office: Math 207  |  Phone: 406-243-4850  |  tonevtv@mso.umt.edu

Vonessen, Nikolaus

Professor, Department of Mathematical Sciences
Office: Math 210  |  Phone: (406) 243-6222  |  nikolaus.vonessen@umontana.edu

Wu, Ke

Associate Professor
Ke.Wu@mso.umt.edu