Accessible Navigation. Go to: Navigation Main Content Footer

Sociology

Sociology faculty bring diverse theoretical perspective to their courses and use a wide variety of methodological strategies in their research and teaching.

Website: http://www.cas.umt.edu/sociology/
Contact: SS 333 (406) 243-5281
Chair: kathy Kuipers



Sociology Faculty

Balch, Robert

Professor
Office: SS325  |  Phone: 4062432982  |  rob.balch@umontana.edu

Bunch, Jackson

Assistant Professor
Office: Social Sciences 305  |  Phone: (406) 234-5863  |  jackson.bunch@umontana.edu

Burfeind, James

Professor
Office: 331 Social Sciences Building  |  Phone: 406-243-4811  |  james.burfeind@umontana.edu

Doyle, Dan

Professor, Dir. Grd Studies & Undergrd Advising Coord.
Office: Social Science 307  |  Phone: 406-243-5912  |  dan.doyle@umontana.edu

Hollist, Dusten

Associate Professor
Office: Social Science 321  |  Phone: 406-243-2843  |  dusten.hollist@mso.umt.edu

Kuipers, Kathy J.

Associate Professor, Chair
Office: Social Sciences 311  |  Phone: 406-243-4381  |  kathy.kuipers@mso.umt.edu

Richards, Rebecca

Professor
Rebecca.Richards@mso.umt.edu

Rooks, Daisy

Assistant Professor
Office: Social Science 319  |  Phone: 243-2852  |  daisy.rooks@mso.umt.edu

Sobieszczyk, Teresa

Associate Professor, Sociology, and Director of International Development Studies and Peace Corps Prep Programs
Office: SS 305  |  Phone: (406) 243-4868  |  teresa.sobieszczyk@mso.umt.edu

Winkler, Celia

Associate Professor
Office: SS 323  |  Phone: 406-243-5843  |  celia.winkler@mso.umt.edu