Accessible Navigation. Go to: Navigation Main Content Footer

Chemistry & Biochemistry

We have newly renovated research and teaching labs, high-quality instrumentation and facilities, and the lifestyle associated with living in the Northern Rocky Mountain region is something that has to be experienced to fully appreciate.

Website: http://cas.umt.edu/chemistry/
Contact: CHEM 115 (406) 243-4022
Chair: Chris Palmer



Chemistry & Biochemistry Faculty

Berryman, Orion

Assistant Professor
Office: Chem 009  |  Phone: (406) 243-6805  |  orion.berryman@umontana.edu

Bowler, Bruce

Professor and Director, Biochemistry Program
Office: Chem 311A  |  Phone: 406-243-6114  |  bruce.bowler@umontana.edu

Briknarova, Klara

Associate Professor
Office: CHEM 111  |  Phone: (406) 243-4408  |  klara.briknarova@umontana.edu

Chu, Xi

Associate Professor
Office: Chem 006A  |  Phone: 406-243-4407  |  xi.chu@mso.umt.edu

Cracolice, Mark

Professor
Office: Chem 101B  |  Phone: 406-243-4475  |  mark.cracolice@umontana.edu

DeGrandpre, Michael

Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Office: Chemistry 318A  |  Phone: (406) 243-4118  |  michael.degrandpre@umontana.edu

Dwyer, Daniel

Dr.
Office: 206 Chemistry  |  Phone: 406-243-4432  |  dan.dwyer@mso.umt.edu

Palmer, Christopher

Professor/Chair
Office: Chem 203A  |  Phone: 406-243-4079  |  christopher.palmer@umontana.edu

Priestley, Nigel

Professor of Chemistry
Office: Chem 312A  |  Phone: 406-243-6251  |  nigel.priestley@umontana.edu

Rosenberg, Edward

Professor
Office: Chem 301A  |  Phone: 406-243-2592  |  edward.rosenberg@mso.umt.edu

Ross, J.B. Alexander (Sandy)

Dean of the Graduate School and Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Office: Chem 013A  |  Phone: 406-243-6026  |  sandy.ross@umontana.edu

Smirnov, Valeriy

Assistant Professor
Office: Interdisciplinary Science Building, room 104A  |  Phone: (406) 243-6470  |  valeriy.smirnov@umontana.edu

Smith, Garon

Professor of Chemistry
Office: Chem 002  |  Phone: 406-243-5606  |  garon.smith@umontana.edu

Sugden, Kent

Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Office: Chem 306  |  Phone: 406-243-4193  |  kent.sugden@umontana.edu

Thomas, Aaron

Associate Professor
Office: Chemistry, 217  |  Phone: 406-243-2052  |  aaron.thomas@mso.umt.edu