Accessible Navigation. Go to: Navigation Main Content Footer

College of Humanities & Sciences

Biochemistry Program

Faculty and Staff


Bruce Bowler

Bowler, Bruce Professor and Director, Biochemistry Program

Office: Chem 311A
Phone: 406-243-6114
Email: bruce.bowler@umontana.edu

Klara Briknarova

Briknarova, Klara Associate Professor

Office: CHEM 111
Phone: (406) 243-4408
Email: klara.briknarova@umontana.edu

Kasper Hansen

Hansen, Kasper Assistant Professor

Office: ISB 216
Phone: 406-243-4820
Email: kasper.hansen(a)umontana.edu

Walter Hill

Hill, Walter Professor Emeritus

Office: Clapp Building 116
Phone: (406) 243-5140
Fax: (406) 243-4304
Email: walter.hill@umontana.edu

Bradley Layton

Layton, Bradley

Phone: 406-243-7865
Fax: 406-243-7899
Email: bradley.layton@umontana.edu

J. Stephen Lodmell

Lodmell, J. Stephen Professor

Office: CHCB 202
Phone: 406-243-6393
Email: stephen.lodmell@umontana.edu

Michele McGuirl

McGuirl, Michele Associate Professor

Office: CHCB 204
Phone: 406-243-4404
Email: michele.mcguirl@umontana.edu

Douglas Raiford

Raiford, Douglas Associate Professor, Chair

Office: Social Science 420
Phone: (406) 243-5605
Email: douglas.raiford@umontana.edu

Andrew Ranck

Ranck, Andrew Administrative Associate III

Office: 115 Chemistry Bldg
Phone: 406-243-4022
Email: andrew1.ranck@umontana.edu

J.B. Alexander (Sandy) Ross

Ross, J.B. Alexander (Sandy) Dean of the Graduate School and Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Office: Chem 013A
Phone: 406-243-6026
Email: sandy.ross@umontana.edu

Brent Ryckman

Ryckman, Brent Assistant Professor

Office: Interdisciplinary Science Building (ISB) 215
Phone: 406-243-6948 (Lab)
Email: brent.ryckman@mso.umt.edu

D. Scott Samuels

Samuels, D. Scott Professor

Office: CHARLES H. CLAPP 207
Phone: (406) 243-6145
Email: Scott.Samuels@umontana.edu

Valeriy Smirnov

Smirnov, Valeriy Assistant Professor

Office: Interdisciplinary Science Building (ISB) 219
Phone: (406) 243-6470
Email: valeriy.smirnov@umontana.edu

Stephen Sprang

Sprang, Stephen Professor & Director of CBSD

Office: ISB 106A
Phone: 406-243-6028
Fax: 406-243-6024
Email: stephen.sprang@umontana.edu

Kent                                               Sugden

Sugden , Kent Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Office: Chem 306
Phone: 406-243-4193
Fax: 
Email: kent.sugden@umontana.edu

Ekaterina Voronina

Voronina, Ekaterina Assistant Professor

Office: ISB 217
Phone: 406-243-4254
Email: ekaterina.voronina@umontana.edu

University of Montana

Biochemistry Program

Phone: (406) 243-4022 | Fax: (406) 243-4227

32 Campus Drive | Missoula, MT 59812

andrew1.ranck@umontana.edu