Accessible Navigation. Go to: Navigation Main Content Footer

College of Humanities & Sciences

Biochemistry Program

Faculty and Staff


Bruce Bowler

Bowler, Bruce Professor and Director, Biochemistry Program

Office: Chem 311A
Email: bruce.bowler@umontana.edu

Klara Briknarova

Briknarova, Klara Associate Professor

Office: CHEM 111
Email: klara.briknarova@umontana.edu

Kasper Hansen

Hansen, Kasper Assistant Professor

Office: ISB 216
Email: kasper.hansen(a)umontana.edu

Walter Hill

Hill, Walter Professor Emeritus

Office: Clapp Building 116
Fax: (406) 243-4304
Email: walter.hill@umontana.edu

Bradley Layton

Layton, Bradley Energy Technology Program Director/Associate Professor

Office: GH8-G
Fax: 406-243-7899
Email: bradley.layton@umontana.edu

J. Stephen Lodmell

Lodmell, J. Stephen Professor

Office: CHCB 202
Email: stephen.lodmell@umontana.edu

Michele McGuirl

McGuirl, Michele Associate Professor

Office: CHCB 204
Email: michele.mcguirl@umontana.edu

Douglas Raiford

Raiford, Douglas Computer Science Department Chair, Bioinformatics, Modeling, Machine Learning, Pattern Recognition, Data Science

Office: Social Science 420
Email: Douglas.Raiford@umontana.edu

Andrew Ranck

Ranck, Andrew Administrative Associate III

Office: 115 Chemistry Bldg
Email: andrew1.ranck@umontana.edu

J.B. Alexander (Sandy) Ross

Ross, J.B. Alexander (Sandy) Dean of the Graduate School and Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Office: Chem 013A
Email: sandy.ross@umontana.edu

Brent Ryckman

Ryckman, Brent Assistant Professor

Office: Interdisciplinary Science Building (ISB) 215
Email: brent.ryckman@mso.umt.edu

D. Scott Samuels

Samuels, D. Scott Professor

Office: CHARLES H. CLAPP 207
Email: Scott.Samuels@umontana.edu

Valeriy Smirnov

Smirnov, Valeriy Assistant Professor

Office: Interdisciplinary Science Building (ISB) 219
Email: valeriy.smirnov@umontana.edu

Stephen Sprang

Sprang, Stephen Professor, DBS & Director, CBSD

Office: ISB 106A
Fax: 406-243-6024
Email: stephen.sprang@umontana.edu

Kent                                               Sugden

Sugden , Kent Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Office: Chem 306
Fax: 
Email: kent.sugden@umontana.edu

Ekaterina Voronina

Voronina, Ekaterina Assistant Professor

Office: ISB 217
Email: ekaterina.voronina@umontana.edu

Travis Wheeler

Wheeler, Travis Assistant Professor

Office: Social Sciences, Rm 412
Email: travis.wheeler@umontana.edu

University of Montana

Biochemistry Program

Phone: (406) 243-4022 | Fax: (406) 243-4227

32 Campus Drive | Missoula, MT 59812

andrew1.ranck@umontana.edu