|

Chemistry 630 Departmental Seminar Schedule

Fall 2011
All Seminars are at 4:10 PM unless otherwise noted

Date (Day) Location       Speaker Topic
January 30 (Mon) Chem 212       Organic Chemistry Search Candidate
 
February 3 (Fri) Skaggs 336       Organic Chemistry Search Candidate  
February 10 (Fri)
Chem 212       Organic Chemistry Search Candidate  
February 13 (Mon) Chem 212       Organic Chemistry Search Candidate
February 20 (Mon)         No Seminar - President's Day  
February 27 (Mon) Chem 212

Dr. Stephen Bergmeier

Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry

Ohio University

Reactions of aziridines as a route to chemical diversity
March 5 (Mon) Chem 212      

Dr. Dick Field

Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry

The University of Montana

Wave Mechanics and Physical Reality
March 12 (Mon) Chem 212      

Dr. Jennifer HInes

Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry

Ohio University

RNA Drug Discovery: Identifying antagonist vs. agonist small molecules targeted to the T box riboswitch
March 19 (Mon) Chem 212

Dr. Qiang Cui

Department of Chemistry &

Theoretical Chemistry

University of Wisconsin - Madison

QM/MM simulations: Recent developments and application to biological systems
March 26 (Mon)
Chem 212

Dr. Klara Briknarova

Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry

The University of Montana

Protein interactions and conformational changes in fibronectin fibril formation

April 2 (Mon) Chem 212

No Seminar - Spring Break

 
April 9 (Mon) Chem 212

Flavio Maran, Visiting Professor

Departments of Biology & Chemistry

Temple University

Superefficient Electron Transfer through 310-Helical Peptides

April 16 (Mon) Chem 212

Dr. Joseph O'Connor

Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry

UC San Diego

The Metallacyclobutenes:  Synthesis, Structure and Reactivity Studies
April 23 (Mon)
Chem 212

Dr. Robert Synovec

Department of Chemistry

University of Washington

Biomarker Discovery for Cacao Bean Quality Assessment using GC x GC - TOFMS with Chemometric Data Analysis
April 30 (Mon) Chem 212

Dr. Sandy Dasgupta

Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry

University of Texas - Arlington

Ionic Semiconductors, What you can do with them?
May 7 (Mon) Chem 212       No Seminar - Final's week