Accessible Navigation. Go to: Navigation Main Content Footer

Faculty Research


We grouped ourselves by sub-discipline but there's lots of crossover. We regularly work with each other, our students, colleagues in other departments, and on multi-disciplinary projects.


Earth History and Interior Processes

Steven D. Sheriff, Professor
Archaeological Geophysics; Magnetic & Gravity Methods
Office: CHCB 325
Phone: (406) 243-2341
Software
steven.sheriff@umontana.edu

Jim Sears, Professor
Structural and Regional Geology
Office: CHCB 362
Phone: (406) 243-5251
Email: james.sears@umontana.edu

Julia Baldwin, Assistant Professor
Metamorphic Geology, Geochronology, Tectonics
Office: CHCB 329
Phone: (406) 243-5778
Email: julie.baldwin@umontana.edu

Rebecca Bendick, Assistant Professor
Geodynamics, Active Tectonics
Office: CHCB 331
Phone: (406) 243-5774
Email: bendick@umontana.edu


Surface Processes, Water and Climate

Bill Woessner, Regents Professor
Groundwater geology, Groundwater modeling
Office: CHCB 307
Phone: (406) 243-5698
Email: william.woessner@umontana.edu

Andrew Wilcox , Assistant Professor
Fluvial Geomorphology
Office: CHCB 355
Phone: (406) 243-4761
Email: andrew.wilcox@umontana.edu

Joel Harper, Associate Professor
Glaciology, Climate Change
Office: CHCB 317
Phone: (406) 243-5867
Email: joel.harper@umontana.edu

Nancy W. Hinman, Professor
Aqueous and Environmental Geochemistry
Office: CHCB 316A
Phone: (406) 243-5277
Email: nancy.hinman@umontana.edu

Johnnie N. Moore, Professor ( Chair)
Environmental Geochemistry and Climate Change
Office: CHCB 363
Phone: (406) 243-6807
Email: johnnie.moore@umontana.edu

Marco Maneta, Assistant Professor
Hydrology and Climate Change
Office: CHCB 316
Phone: (406) 243-2454
Email: marco.maneta@umontana.edu

Carrine Blank, Research Faculty
Office: CHCB 109A
Phone: (406) 241-2038
carrine.blank@umontana.edu

Heiko Langner, Research Assistant Professor
Environmental Biogeochemistry Laboratory
Office: CHCB 367
Phone: (406) 243-6553
Email: heiko.langner@umontana.edu


Sedimentary Record, Processes, Paleontology

Marc S. Hendrix, Professor
Sedimentation, Basin Analysis, Climate History
Office: CHCB 331
Phone: (406) 243-5278
Email: marc@umontana.edu

George Stanley, Professor
Invertebrate Paleontology, Triassic Corals
Office: CHCB 302
Phone: (406) 243-5693
Email: george.stanley@umontana.edu

James R. Staub, Professor
Basin Analysis, Energy, Sedimentology
Office: CHCB 353
Phone: (406) 243-4953
Email: james.staub@umontana.edu

Michael Hofmann, Research Professor
Basin Analysis, Energy, Sedimentology
Office: CHCB 372
Phone: (406) 243-5855
Email: michael.hofmann@umontana.edu


Back to Top