Welcome to the
Department of Mathematical Sciences
Math Logo
Faculty
Graduate Students
Staff
Free Tutoring
Private Tutors
Information for:
Classes
Undergraduate Students
Graduate Students
Summer Programs for Teachers
Colloquia & Events
Weekly Seminar Schedule
UM Math Circle
Department
Statistics & Applied Math CORE
Department Newsletter
The Lennes Collection
Mission assessment
Research Areas
Technical Reports
** Systems Information **
Department Directory
Leonid Kalachev - Chair
Emily Stone - Associate Chair, Graduate Program
Gregory St. George - Associate Chair, Undergraduate Program
Tenured, Tenure Track & Permanent Faculty
John Bardsley
Eric Chesebro
Lauren Fern
Jon Graham
Solomon Harrar
James Hirstein
Jennifer Halfpap Kacmarcik
Leonid Kalachev
Mark Kayll
Cindy Leary
Kelly McKinnie
Jennifer McNulty
George McRae
Cory Palmer
David Patterson
Matt Roscoe
Gregory St. George
Regina P. Souza
Bonnie Spence
Bharath Sriraman
Brian Steele
Emily Stone
Karel Stroethoff
Thomas Tonev
Nikolaus Vonessen
Ke Wu
Faculty Emeriti
William Ballard
Rick Billstein
Mary Jean Brod
Charles Bryan
William Derrick
Rudy Gideon
Stanley Grossman
Gloria C. Hewitt
Don Loftsgaarden
Johnny W. Lott
Robert McKelvey
William Myers
Howard Reinhardt
Carol Ulsafer
George Votruba
Keith I. Yale
1962 Sentinel
Pictures from the Lennes lecture.
Visiting & Adjunct Faculty
Tien Chih
tien.chih@umontana.edu
Office:
Corbin 365
(406) 243-2192
John Duffield
john.duffield@mso.umt.edu
Office:
Corbin 263
(406) 243-5569
Nicholas Grener
Nicholas.grener@umontana.edu
Office:
Corbin 267
(406) 243-2918
Peter Golubtsov
peter.golubtsov@umontana.edu
Office:
Math 213
(406) 243-5562
Jeff Johnson
jeffrey.johnson@mso.umt.edu
Office:
Math 012
(406) 243-4721
Dick Lane
dick.lane@umontana.edu
Office:
Math 005
(406) 243-5207
Dara Laobeul
lndara@hotmail.com
Office:
Corbin 261
(406) 243-5569
Mark Lutz
lutzm@mso.umt.edu
Office:
Corbin 269
(406) 243-5466
Mike O'Lear
m.olear@mso.umt.edu
Office:
Corbin 267
(406) 243-2918
Joyce Schlieter
joyce.schlieter@umontana.edu
Office:
Corbin 266
(406) 243-2755
Mike Severino
michael.severino@umontana.edu
Office:
Corbin 369
(406) 243-4469
Graduate Students
Eli Bayat Mokhtari
elham.bayatmokhtari@umontana.edu
Office:
Corbin 355
(406) 243-4485
Rachel Chaphalkar
rachel.chaphalkar@umontana.edu
Office:
Math 002
(406) 243-6712
Tek Chhetri
tek.chhetri@umontana.edu
Office:
Corbin 356
(406) 243-4483
Adam Clinch
adam.clinch@umontana.edu
Office:
Corbin 354
(406) 243-4483
Michael Grilli
michael.grilli@umontana.edu
Office:
Corbin 354
(406) 243-4483
Kevin Joyce
kevin1.joyce@umontana.edu
Office:
Corbin 366
(406) 243-4486
Charlie Katerba
charles.katerba@umontana.edu
Office:
Corbin 365
(406) 243-2192
Omid Khormali
omid.khormali@umontana.edu
Office:
Corbin 359
(406) 243-5470
Lyric Liu
yang1.liu@umontana.edu
Office:
Corbin 358
(406) 243-4489
Nhan Nguyen
nhan.nguyen@umontana.edu
Office:
Corbin 364
(406) 243-4486
Cody Palmer
cody.palmer@umontana.edu
Office:
Corbin 366
(406) 243-4486
Michael Phillips
michael.phillips@umontana.edu
Office:
Corbin 355
(406) 243-4485
Denis Shchepakin
denis.shchepakin@umontana.edu
Office:
Corbin 361
(406) 243-4489
Grant Swicegood
grant.swicegood@umontana.edu
Office:
Corbin 358
(406) 243-4489
Caitlin Swift
caitlin.swift@umontana.edu
Office:
Corbin 364
(406) 243-4486
Math Office Personnel
Linda Azure
graduate student services, web
azure@mso.umt.edu
Office:
Math 105
(406) 243-5312
Michelle Johnsen
Office Manager, financial manager
michelle@mso.umt.edu
Office:
Math 110
(406) 243-4171
Lily Rabil
Face at the Front Desk
Lily.Rabil@mso.umt.edu
Office:
Math 102
(406) 243-5311
Guy Shepard
Computer Systems Engineer
shepardg@mso.umt.edu
Office:
Math 205C
(406) 243-4032
University of Montana
Department of Mathematical Sciences (MMAI01)
Mathematics Building
Missoula, MT 59812-0864
Mathematical Sciences | University of Montana