Accessible Navigation. Go to: Navigation Main Content Footer

Montana Model United Nations


MMUN Team outside

 The 2011 Team outside UN headquarters.


The 2009 Montana Model UN Team at Iceland’s mission to the UN. Back row: David Knobel, Craig Harrington, Robert Cahill, William Selph, David Shelton. Middle row: Thecla-Backhouse-Prentiss, Aimee Ryan, Marissa Perry, Ashley Zuelke. Front row: Emily Tutvedt, Kelsi Steele, Katie Peers.


The 2009 Team with members of Iceland’s mission to the UN. In the back row are Deputy Permanent Representative Emil Breki Hreggviðsson, Faculty Advisor Karen Ruth Adams, and Ambassador Gunnar Pálsson.

Team President

2009 Team President Aimee Ryan and Craig Harrington with other members of the delegation before opening ceremonies at UN headquarters.

Jennifer Hathaway

UM alumna Jennifer Hathaway Spaulding presiding over opening ceremonies in her role as Secretary General of the 2009 National Model UN Conference.

General Assembly Chambers

The 2009 Montana Model UN team in the General Assembly chambers.

Iceland General Assembly

Iceland’s desk in the General Assembly.

2009 Team Lunch

The 2009 Alumni-Team lunch.

Thecla Backhouse-Prentiss

Thecla Backhouse-Prentiss representing Iceland on the 2009 General Assembly Second Committee

Robert Cahill

Robert Cahill (in light suit) giving advice on a resolution in his role as Rapporteur of the 2009 General Assembly Second Committee.


The 2009 MMUN Team won two awards for its representation of Iceland. Back row: Katie Peers and Craig Harrington. Front row: Aimee Ryan and Kelsi Steele.

Aimee Ryan and Kelsi Steele

Aimee Ryan and Kelsi Steele served as Co-Secretaries General of the 2009 Montana Model UN High School Conference.

2009 Team

2009 Team members outside United Nations headquarters.